Likvaka

Through your eyes I see the dying day

All that remains is the echo of your heartbeats

Like a burning candle our time is running out

 

We received a letter of immortality

The ultimate end, the final beginning

I imagine your breath against my skin

 

But through your eyes I see the dying day

It is far too late to repent out sins

When will this dream of a requiem end?

 

Come closer, baby, let me hold you

Together we stand on the brink

One step away from the threshold of eternity

 

Even so unyielding time cradles us

Every moment gone is a moment lost

And through your eyes I see the dying day


Dikt! Alla vet ju att det är lag på att skriva dikter i kursiv.
Nu ska jag återgå till mina vampyrer.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0